Young Folks Has Officially Launched

Young Folks is basically a newly established accessory blog shop based in Singapore.

It has been a dream for me to have my own blog shop – or at least help run it.. (I do have proof! :>) A few semesters back, I took a module called: Introduction to the Internet and we had to write an entry about E-Commerce and I wrote this about blog shopping last October 1, 2012:

I cannot be more excited and scared to finally announce that I actually created one and it’s finally ready!! Young Folks is officially up and running! I’ve always thought that this blog shop dream would just be a temporary one or something I would never work on.. But, I actually did! With a few encouragements and advices here and there, I finally had the courage and motivation to act on it. I honestly thought that creating a blog shop would be really easy and I assumed that I could have everything up and running in 2 months. But well, as everything has it, apparently not.. Haha. It took months, some hard work and persistence to have everything ready. Ultimately, I can say that everything was worth it though.

To be frank, I have no idea what the outcome of this would be and whether it would be successful or not. Nonetheless, I had a blast “building” it and I’ve learned a lot from the whole process. I’m really so thankful to everyone who has supported and helped me out throughout the launching of this small blog shop of mine!

Would just like to share some snapshots of bits and pieces of the whole process!

IMG_7599_Fotor IMG_7602_Fotor

IMG_0030_Fotor_Collage_Fotor IMG_8340_Fotor

Thank you so much to my brother who was Young Folks’ main photographer throughout the launching! He’s working on his Tumblr page! – lightcreations.tumblr.com
IMG_0064_Fotor

IMG_0047_Fotor

5 copy IMG_0051_Fotor

Thank you to my fellow WordPress Blogger, Eugenia Liew for being the face of Young Folks’ Fall Collection!! Visit and follow her blog at:  http://theprettyroadtrip.wordpress.com/ and to Hannah Gomez for helping out with some photos!

IMG_5717_Fotor

IMG_0004_Fotor

Visit our official homepage: https://contactyoungfolks.wix.com/youngfolks

Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/youngfolk.sg

Follow us on Instagram: http://instagram.com/yfsingapore

Thank you guys for checking out this post! If you guys have any comments or suggestions, please do let me know! And, please do help spread the word of our launching! 🙂

Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men – Colossians 3:23

Leave a Reply

