Weekend Happenings

Personal Post:

So much has happened over the weekend – Punggol adventure & my water baptism! Last Friday, a friend of mine and I decided to go look for the Lalang field in Punggol, we drove and walked around and we couldn’t find it and we somehow ended up in Punggol Waterway Park instead. Happy we did end up there though! It was such a peaceful and scenic place! It was such a great place to just take a break from the city and the weather that day was cool (literally). So happy that we managed to walk around before it started to drizzle again.

Yesterday was a special day as well, I finally got water baptized! After about 2 years of waiting, I finally felt like I was ready. It was just wonderful! Words cannot suffice how glad and thankful I am for everything and to be blessed with such a wonderful spiritual family to celebrate this declaration with. As I was literally dunked in the pool for like 3 seconds, there was that moment of silence where everything just felt right and everything was just at peace. As I was raised back up again, I was welcomed with cheers from my spiritual family. It was such a heartwarming experience – to be cared by them and to be loved by the almighty. His grace definitely changes everything. ♥ (This song: Grace Changes Everything)

The old is gone, the new has come (2 Corinthians 5:17)!

Leave a Reply

